Life · Parenting · Reviews

First Thing’s First: The Story Behind The Blissfully Exhausted Mama 


Being a new mother, I can’t do many of the old hobbies I use to consume my time with such as hours lifting and running at the gym, working a full time job, spending countless hours vegging on the couch watching reality television. Becoming a mom has changed my priorities and I’m totally okay with that.

My hobbies transitioned into changing dirty diapers, pulling out a boob very often to feed my son followed by using a breast pump and making sure every one of his precious baby needs is met, so he is happy and content as the little guy could be. I mean, look at this precious face!

Look at those chubby cheeks!

As Connor has grown, (he’s turning 10 months old on Monday!) he’s becoming more independent each day and likes to explore our home while playing on his own. (That may include a cat getting it’s tail yanked on give or take a dozen times a day) I found myself getting back into the couch potato routine while scrolling Facebook mom support groups.

One glorious day, a member in a mom group posted about how she gets free products and samples. As someone who loves free things and trying new products, I had to jump into this fantastic world! After I joined a freebie obsessed Facebook group I stumbled upon Influenster. I quickly downloaded the app and after playing around on it I started to fill out reviews for products I’ve tried.
Now a month and a half later I’ve received three completely free boxes (called “VoxBoxes”) of goodies from Influenster to try out and review. I was so satisfied with Influenster yet I wanted more. Soon my love of freebies turned into a snowball of connecting to many other freebie sites- Crowdtap, Buzzzagent.

So, I’ll be using this blog as an outlet for my product reviews. Feel free to ogle my reviews and ask questions about the products or go ahead and contact me for more info on getting sucked into the wonderful freebie abyss.

Meanwhile, I’ll be here figuring out this whole world of blogging while Connor is figuring out how the heck he is going to reach that dang Xbox controller.

I scream, you scream, we all scream for freebies!
Leave a Reply

