Reviews

Product Review: Super Sizer Fibers Voxbox

I wouldn’t consider myself a master of the art of makeup, but I sure love to play around with it, especially when it’s free! When I received an email from Influenster saying I’m in for the #SuperSizerFibers Voxbox, I was so excited to be chosen. After patiently waiting my Voxbox finally arrived.

As I opened the teal box, I peeled back the black tissue paper to find Perfect Point Plus eyeliner in espresso, Super Sizer Fibers in very black, and the biggest surprise, I was one of the few chosen to review the Trunaked Nudes Palette! I bought the Golds palette a week before so I was eager to try the nudes out.


For my usual make up look, I choose black eyeliner, black mascara and gold tones for eyeshadow. I normally wouldn’t purchase brown eyeliner or a nude palette but I was very willing to try the look out!


I decided to try all three products for work the next day. After finishing filling in my eyebrows, I started to apply Trunaked Nudes’ Mink to my eyelid as my base color. I blended Champagne up to my brow bone and then I lightly applied Shell all over the area to tone the glitter down for a day appropriate look.
Next I used the Perfect Point Plus eyeliner to line my top lid and my waterline. I found the liner hard to use as I couldn’t easily get a straight line but it smudges well. I finished the look with two coats of Super Sizer Fibers on my bottom and top lashes. I liked how easy the mascara brush was to use and how it fans my lashes out without leaving clumps. After a few sprays of makeup setting spray I was ready for the day, and left very satisfied with my look!


My makeup looked great all day and for the most part lasted through the scorching summer weather. The eyeliner needed reapplied twice as it kept fading on my waterline. I’ve been using the set daily and I’ve played around with the eyeshadow colors, creating awesome blends.

Which of these Covergirl products would you love to try?

***I received these products for free for testing purposes from Influenster, all opinions are my own.***

Leave a Reply

