Reviews

Garnier Whole Blends Party Review


Just as much as I love freebies, I love having any excuse to bring my family together. This past Sunday I went over to my parent’s house to have a Garnier Whole Blends themed get together. Through the freebie site Crowdtap, I received 30 shampoo and conditioner Whole Blend sample sets, recipe cards and a Visa gift card to purchase food for the party.

In preparation of the party, I made Chewy Coconut Granola Bars. My mother also made a plate of chocolate dipped peanut butter grahams and chocolate dipped peanut butter sandwich cookies. With Delicious food and great people, our party began!

Chewy coconut granola bars
Delicious chocolate dipped treats
Party guests checking out samples
After sharing samples, recipes and deserts, we talked about why Whole Blends is unique and different from other shampoos and conditioners. Using all natural ingredients, these blends are free of Parabens and enriched with ingredients that are purchased fairly and sustainably to support farmers. Also the containers are made from recyclable PET plastic with 30 percent post-consumer recycled waste. Garnier has also partnered up with TerraCycle to keep reusable materials out of landfills. I can definitely get behind Garnier Whole Blends with these facts.

Party guest Kelly was feeling very excited to try out new recipes!

Currently the Whole Blends line has six blends available; my crew and I were able to sample three of them. Here are my thoughts on the three:

 

Coconut Water and Vanilla Milk Extracts– I actually purchased the full size bottles of this blend long before I received samples. I love the smell of coconut so it sounded perfect for me. This hydrating set left my hair very soft and extremely manageable. The coconut and vanilla scents lasted all day long as well! I’d recommend this blend if your hair is feeling dry and needs to be rehydrated.

 

Coconut Oil and Cocoa Butter Extracts- I’m not a huge fan of smelling like chocolate but surprisingly this blend didn’t have too deep of a cocoa scent like I expected. I was amazed by how shiny my hair looked after one use; it looked like I just had a shine treatment done! My hair felt very smooth and manageable after using this product. I’d recommend it if your hair is frizzy or you have a problem with flyaways.

 

Honey Treasures- After one use my hair literally smelled like I just stuck my head in a beehive. The honey scent is very sweet and lasts all day long. I loved that my hair was left shiny and soft after use. If you have damaged hair from heating tools or coloring, give this blend a try to bring life back to your hair.

 

After trying all of these blends, Coconut Water and Vanilla Milk Extracts reigns as my favorite. I’m curious to see how the other available blends will work with my hair. Which Garnier blend would you like to try?

Thank you Crowdtap and Garnier for this opportunity. I received theses samples for free, all opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

