Life · Parenting

Brothers 

One of the most beautiful friendships you can have in life is with a sibling. I’m blessed with three brothers and a sister, and thankfully I have relationships with all of them. I’m hoping that my children will stay close through out there life. In the short year Connor has been alive, watching his relationship with his older brother Brayden has been so precious. 

When Adam and I told Brayden that we were expecting a baby, he was so excited! Every time we saw him we’d talk about the baby and I’d let him feel my tummy. When Connor arrived Brayden came to visit him at the hospital. He brought baby Connor a toy frog that he picked out. 

Once we were home, we resumed our weekly visits with Brayden. I was nervous that he would feel like we weren’t paying enough attention to him, but to this day I’ve never felt that from him. He’s always been super involved with his baby brother and loves to talk and give him kisses. 

As Connor got bigger, he’d become more aware of his surroundings and interacts more with people. Even though he wasn’t sitting up yet, he’d find a way to watch what ever Brayden was doing with a huge smile. 

Soon enough Connor started to crawl and could follow Brayden around. He would crack up at everything Brayden would do and wanted to play with trains with him. 

Now that the boys are one and five, Connor is nearly running after Brayden and thinks his brother is hilarious! He has an adorable belly laugh that he only does when Brayden is around. 

I can’t wait to see how their friendship blossoms over the next few years. Being a mom and a stepmom is such a blessing and I can’t imagine my life without either one of my boys. 

27 thoughts on “Brothers 

  1. Both my son and I are only children, but my son’s best friend has been living with us for a couple of weeks. It’s so nice to watching them bond. Even though my son is younger that his bff, he still takes care of him. It’s very sweet.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What beautiful photos you’ve shared. Our two boys, now 16 and 14.5, have always been the best of friends. They have a tendency now to get on each other’s nerves a little more often, especially with their different tastes in music, but the love and support is clearly still there. It is such a blessing, for them and my wife and I, too. I pray their closeness continues throughout their lives.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I have 2 brothers and a sister and I am immensely grateful for each of them. We are very close (which I guess is kind of not the norm?) and I can’t imagine it any other way. I too hope my kids will always be close. Siblings can have a very special and unique bond!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. So precious. I hope they will always be close. I’m an only child so I wanted more than one child. I have a son and daughter, teenagers. They can fight like crazy but love each other. I’m glad they will always be there for one another.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

