Recipes · Reviews

Home Style Crockpot Chili

Ah, fall. Leaves are falling off of trees, pumpkin spice lattes have returned and chili season has officially begun! Thankfully in the last week, I’ve received a coupon from Social Nature for a free Muir Glen Organics product, a brand that I adore and trust! I chose to use my coupon on a can of diced tomatoes. What a perfect opportunity to make my family favorite chili! 

I’ve been perfecting this chili recipe for nearly five years. I’ve tried different spices and ingredients and I’ve finally found the perfect combination to achieve that full, satisfying chili. I also love to cook in the crockpot! As a busy wife and mother, the crockpot really is a lifesaver when it comes to getting dinner accomplished with minimal effort. 


I simply start by washing my vegetables. Once they are ready to be sliced I pull out my Sharper Image Slicer. If you don’t have one, you must get your hands on one as soon as possible! I effortlessly chop my produce to the exact size I want, all while saving time. 

Next I cook the ground beef. Once the meat is cooked, I add it to the crockpot. Next I add the vegetables, all of the spices, the Muir Glen Organic diced tomatoes, tomato sauce and the tomato juice. Give it all a good stir and set the crockpot to the appropriate temperature. In a few hours you’ll have a hearty chili that will fill your family. 

Home Style Crockpot Chili

You will need:

1 pound ground beef

1 large onion, chopped 

1 green pepper, chopped

1 orange pepper, chopped

2 cloves of garlic, finely chopped

1 can (28 oz) Muir Glen Organics diced tomatoes, undrained 

1 can (15 oz) Muir Glen Organics tomato sauce

2 tablespoons chili powder

1 cup tomato juice

1/2 teaspoon cheynne powder

1 1/2 teaspoons ground cumin

1/2 teaspoon salt

1/2 teaspoon pepper

Optional: 

1 can (16 oz) chili beans in sauce, undrained 

Topping ideas:

Sour cream, shredded cheese, chopped green onions 

Instructions:



In a 12-inch skillet, cook ground beef over a medium heat for 8 to 10 minutes. Stir occasionally until beef is brown, drain. 

In a slow cooker, add beef and vegetables. Add remaining ingredients. Stir until combined. 

Cover and cook on low heat setting for 6 to 8 hours. 

Makes 8-10 servings 

I have received a coupon for a free product from Social Nature in exchange for my honest review, all opinions are my own. 

35 thoughts on “Home Style Crockpot Chili

  1. It’s interesting that you added the seasoning into the crockpot. Do you find the meal to taste better this way than if you seasoned and cooked the meat before adding it to the crockpot? It looks like an easy and delicious meal!

    Like

Leave a Reply

