Reviews

Unwind With L’Oreal Paris Pure-Clay Masks

Lately I’ve been receiving many opportunities to test out face masks. When BzzAgent asked me to review a set of new L’Oreal Paris Pure-Clay masks, I couldn’t pass it up! BzzAgent send three masks: purify & mattify, detox & brighten, and exfoliate & refine. All three relaxing masks contain three mineral clays:

  • Kaolinite– a soft mineral that absorbs impurities to remove excess shine without stripping natural oils. 
  • Montmorillonite– a clay from igneous rocks. The rocks swell when they come in contact with water, causing them to purify and rebalance properties. 
  • Ghassoul– this clay is gathered from volcanic regions of Morroco. 

When these three clays are combined, they create the perfect solution to revive and purify your skin. Each unique mask has another key ingredient. Purify & mattify contains eucalyptus that helps smooth oily skin. Detox & brighten has charcoal that acts like a magnet to draw out impurities. Exfoliate & refine incorporates red algae that has sugars that strengthens skin and gently exfoliates.

 

L’Oréal Paris Pure-Clay Mask Purify & Mattify


This mask is a light green color so its fairly transparent once applied, but don’t worry- you don’t need to apply alot to get results! The eucalyptus in the mask has a cool feeling when applied and made me feel calm. After leaving the mask on for 15 minutes my pores felt tight. The following day I noticed that my pores were smaller and my face didn’t feel as oily as it normally does.


L’Oréal Paris Pure-Clay Mask Detox & Brighten

Im a fan of anything with charcoal so I was most excited to try this mask. When my skin is looking dull and tired, I use this mask to detox and brighten my skin. I enjoy the scent, it reminds me of being in a spa. I apply a layer on my face and let it dry. I noticed once the mask was dry, my pores felt so tight that it was nearly painful. I did notice most of the blackhead on my nose were gone after using. 


L’Oréal Paris Pure-Clay Mask Exfoliate & Refine 

I love the way the gritty texture helps exfoliate my pores. I found the mask to have a very earthy scent. My skin wasn’t left feeling tight at all after using but my pores looked smaller. My skin is always left feeling smooth and clean after using this mask. I’ve also noticed that my when I use this mask when my skin is dry, the flakes are always gone after I wash the mask off. 

L’Oreal also recommends a method called multimasking- wearing multiple masks at once. When multimasking you can mattify your t-zone while exfoliating your cheeks; all in one application. Multimasking is the perfect opportunity to prep your skin before date night or detox your skin after a long week. 

After using each mask over a month long period, I’ve come to the conclusion that my skin looks different and very refreshed. If you are looking to revamp your skin, give L’Oreal Paris Pure-Clay masks a try! 

***I recieved these product for free, all opinions are my own.***

Curious about BzzAgent? Click here to check out my guide to BzzAgent! 

Leave a Reply

