Month Summary

Goodbye October, Hello November 

I absolutely love October as the weather cools down and we all prepare for the holiday season. As a mother and a blogger, this October has been the best month yet. 

Personal life:


This past month I have watched my son grow and change so much! He has grown a bit taller so we no longer have to roll up his 18 month size pants. He also has learned the baby sign language sign for “milk!” On the 31st I took him trick or treating, and he dressed up as Buzz Lightyear. His head is too big for the hat so we let it hang loose all night. We kept joking that he’s a gangsta Buzz! We went around a neighborhood with my mom, sister and her three kids and new foster baby. After a day full of Halloween fun, Connor fell fast asleep before we got home! 

Free samples I received for review:


I had another wonderful month full of freebies! Most of the products are reviewed or will be reviewed on my Instagram or here on the blog. 

Elizabeth Mott eye shadow primer from 08 Liter

Amope insole from Crowdtap

Muir Glen Organic diced tomatoes from Social Nature

Flawless VoxBox from Influenster 

Olivarrier gentle glow seed polishing mask from 08 Liter

Aveeno Eczema Therapy from Crowdtap

Free & Clear detergent from Seventh Generation

Sleepy Baby Nursery Light from BzzAgent

Sleep Number pillow from Smiley360

Advil Menstrual Pain Relief from Crowdtap 


Sponsored posts:

For the first time since I began blogging, I have earned money! I wrote two blog posts for Groupon and I was paid $50 for each post. After they were live for 45 days, I received both payments. If you are an active blogger and are interested in getting paid to write a post for Groupon, head to the top of my blog to the “contact” button and send me a message. I’ll gladly give you the details to get started in this program! 



Blog: 

Traffic wise The Blissfully Exhausted Mama brought in 995 views and 430 unique visitors in the month of October. 

My top three posts were:

Home Style Crockpot Chili

Got It Free: A Guide To Crowdtap

Taking Care Of Yourself

As a blogger who got her start only four month ago, I think I’m doing pretty awesome! 


Plans for November:

As we dive into this next month, I can’t wait to see what it brings! One of my favorite holidays, Thanksgiving, is at the end of the month. I cannot wait to dive into a serving of mashed potatoes and gravy! 
Blog wise, I’m planning to add to the Got It Free series. I also will be doing a blog feature on my sister’s blog. Her story as a foster mom to an adoptive mom is absolutely inspirational, I can’t wait to share it with you. 

The Blissfully Exhausted Mama is being featured as the “Blog Of The Month” in my favorite Facebook mom group, Beyond the Breast & Bottle- “OT” Mom Support Group. I’m honored to be the first BOTM and I can’t wait to connect with other mamas in the group. 

Personally, I’m planning to get my life more organized by using a planner and meal planning. Today was the first day of meal planning and I’m pretty proud to say that I stuck to my grocery list and only went $4.86 over budget! 

I hope this next month is fabulous for both of us. Have a happy November! 


What goals are you trying to accomplish in November? 

29 thoughts on “Goodbye October, Hello November 

  1. Happy November to you, too! Connor looks so cute in his Buzz Light Year costume! Congrats on receiving two paid blog posts from Groupon. I haven’t checked out their influencer opportunities yet, but I will definitely add them to my list!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love your costumes! So cute. 🙂 I am obsessed with Groupon. I signed up to be an affiliate but I would love to know how to write a post. I’l have to message you!

    Like

  3. I can’t believe this year already ending and Thanksgiving Christmas are on it’s way. I am glad you have succeed what you expected. Good luck on everything you are planning in your life. I am interested about Groupon posts. Thanks for sharing such a great post!

    http://www.hugshomemade.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

