Reviews

Flawless VoxBox Review

My latest and greatest VoxBox from Influenster is the Flawless VoxBox. I recieved the VoxBox for free from Influenster for my honest opinion. This VoxBox is full of products that help you relax and feel your best. I made an Unboxing video and got cracking on trying each item. Here are my thoughts on the products included!


Yogi Tea 

Included in my VoxBox was a Honey Lavender Stress relief tea bag along with a Soothing Rose Hibiscus Skin DeTox tea bag. Both teas were absolutely flavorful! I usually have to add honey to my tea, but this wasn’t the case with Yogi tea. I was left feeling relaxed and ready for bed after trying both teas. 

Dr Teals 

I started by filling up the tub and adding the entire bag of Dr Teals to the water. It seemed like a lot of soaking solution but after my bath I understood why so much was required. After pouring a glass of beer and putting on a Spotify playlist, I hopped in the tub. The relaxing scent of the eucalyptus put my mind in a calm state. After my 12 minutes in the tub were up, I stayed in for a few more minutes since I was so relaxed. The soak left my skin feeling soft and my body feeling rejuvenated. 

Harvest Snapea Crisps

I’ve seen these at the store and I’ve always considered trying a bag. I was glad to see a small bag in my Flawless VoxBox so I could finally see if they satisfied my taste buds. Unfortunately, I am not a fan. A few crisps in I was thinking, “Ok, I can like these!” But after finishing the bag my tastebuds were not pleased. The Snapea Crisps were very bland and left much to be desired. I did like the crunch as it was similar to potato chips but the crisps weren’t enough to replace that craving. 


Sinful Colors nail polish in Mrs Klaus 

Red nail polish has always been a classic color. I’ve tried many different shades and it has been hard to find the perfect one. Sinful Colors did great with Mrs Klaus! The polish goes on smoothly and dries fast. I can go a few days without any touch ups with Sinful Colors. I love the array of colors in the Kylie Jenner line; Mrs Klaus is a winning shade. 

Covergirl So Lashy BlastPro Mascara

When I choose a mascara, I like the “fake” lash look- dark, voluminous lashes with the perfect curl. Unfortunately So Lashy did not meet my expectations. I found the formula to just give my lashes a basic, every day look, but my lashes looked incomplete. I did like the brush as the unique shape makes it easy to coat every single lash. I don’t see myself buying this mascara, my heart is still set on the look that Covergirl’s Super Sizer Fiber mascara gives me. 

Simple Skincare Cleansing Facial Wipes and Micellar Water

Out of all of the products included in the Flawless VoxBox, I love the Simple Skincare Cleansing Facial Wipes the most. The wipes are large enough to get every stitch of makeup off your face in record time. Even my waterproof mascara came off easily. My skin was left feeling clean and refreshed. 

Surprisingly I had the opposite experience with the Simple Micellar Water. It took a bit of elbow grease to remove all of my makeup. My skin was left feeling sticky and I ended up washing and rinsing my face well after use. 

I love that Influenster gives me the opportunity to try and review a range of products. After my Flawless Voxbox experience I’m hooked on most of these brands. I can’t wait to get my hands on another bag of Dr. Teals soaking solution! 

Interested in Influenster but not sure where to begin? Check out my post, Got It Free: Guide To Influenster! 

22 thoughts on “Flawless VoxBox Review

  1. The teas look amazing especially the honey lavender. I know for a fact the harvest snaps are delicious as I buy those all the time! Anyone is lucky to get one of these voxboxes!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love that color polish!!! I need to find a great red for the holidays, this one looks like it’s ‘just right’! I so have to sign up for a VoxBox soon, looks exciting to get all these goodies and great product reviews to share with my friends. Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I must admit I did like the ways your eyes looked after applying the mascara, but I get it that sometimes the mascara brand itself might not be the ideal one because of the application tip or just the way it feels on the eye lashes. I could get the smell of eucalyptus while reading your post. I would have stayed in the bathtub for at least 30 minutes given the chance! Just wondering, though if Influensta is available all round the world?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Such awesome products. The harvest snaps look really tasty. Are they high in sodium? I am going to try the face wipes for the next time I travel, it looks like they really take all of the make up off.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Awesome products for your VoxBox! I love the Sinful Colors nail polish line. I like to use it for nail art. I am in need of a good brand for the makeup wipes. I haven’t heard of Simple Skincare Cleansing Facial Wipes. I have very sensitive skin. Would you recommend it for my sensitive skin types?

    Liked by 1 person

  6. This box is filled with so many awesome things for a pampering sesh! So good for me-time 🙂 I’m sorry to hear the Snapea Crisps were bland. We have similar pea snacks in Asia (where I’m from) and they’re really good — maybe you’ll get to try them some day.

    Influenster sounds great. I’ll have to check if it’s available in my country…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

