Month Summary

Springing Into March

Happy almost Spring! Here in the Midwest, we’ve had minimal snow and oddly warm weather. I can’t wait until March 20th, when it officially becomes Spring! I’m so ready for the green leaves on the trees and to see flowers budding. I also am ready to take on what this month brings. Check out my monthly summary to catch up!

Personal life:


My sweet baby boy will be a year and a half THIS WEEKEND! He amazes me everyday and brings so much joy into my life. We had a delightful Valentine’s Day, and Connor was the cutest Valentine. I dressed him in a red, grey and white button up and completed the look with suspenders and a bow tie.


 

We spend the afternoon at the Henry Doorly Zoo with our friends Rachel and Owen. Connor had a blast running around with Owen and for the very first time, he held my hand while walking! My heart melted.


Work wise I went from part time to full time at Starbucks. I enjoy my job and work with a fantastic group of people, making the longer shifts that much more fun. I haven’t worked full time since before Connor was born, so it’s been tiring getting use to the adjustment. I’m so thankful to work for a company that provides so many opportunities.

To update last month’s very personal summary, I feel much better mentally and physically. Anyone who has gone through a divorce can tell you, it’s a very draining process. With the love and support of friends and family, I’m keeping my chin up and continuing being the best mom for Connor that I can be.

Now, on to the blog!

February Prizes & Freebies:

Thanks to a mutual friend on Facebook, I saw a giveaway where you share a local house flipper’s post for the chance to win a $100 Visa gift card. To my surprise, I won!


I also received a second free month of wooden toys for Connor to try from Green Pinata Toy Rentals.  ( Be on the lookout for my review of Green Pinata!)

For freebies to review, I received:

Game Day pack from Smiley360

A bottle of Accuflora from Smiley360

A bottle of PB 8 from Smiley 360

Huggies Cleansing Wipes from Chatterbox (HouseParty)

A bottle of ClariSpray from BzzAgent

Blog:

I  hit 738 views for the month. I haven’t been promoting my blog as much as I normally do. I did get nearly 400 unique visitors, many who left great feedback and comments.

My top three posts were:

5 Books You Must Read To Your Toddler

How To Keep Your Sanity With A Teething Baby

Proven Ways To Boost Your Milk Supply

Lately I’ve felt more inspired to share my experiences as a mother. Writing about teething and breast milk came very easy to me!

Blog Goals for March:

I’d like to continue writing more parenting advice posts. I also am planning to talk about my experience with a health condition I’ve been dealing with. I’m also on the hunt for new products to try and write reviews about.

Social media wise, I’d like to grow my Instagram followers and my Twitter followers. I’m planning to host a giveaway here soon!

Personal Goals for March:

I’m still juggling so many responsibilities while trying to do the things I want to do.There are not enough hours in the day! I’d love to get to a place where I don’t feel overwhelmed, yet continue to challenging myself to grow as a person. After all, personal growth is what I strive for, and I know I’ll get to my happy place!

Happy soon to be spring, have a wonderful month!

 

6 thoughts on “Springing Into March

  1. It’s a good idea to set monthly goals. Maybe I should start doing that too. Wishing you all the best with growing your social media followers, and your upcoming blog posts! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

