Reviews

Five Items In My Cart

As a self- proclaimed shopaholic, I’m thrilled with my favorite products I’ve found this month. Come check out my top five I’ve tried and have had my eye on! 


15250286_Alt04.jpg

Boon Grass, Stem & Twig Drying Set Bundle, $24.99 at Target

I was fortunate enough to find a barely used Boon set at a children’s consignment store! Honestly, I don’t know why I waited so long to purchase a Boon set; I’ve been admiring the set my sister has on her counter for years. It’s cute without being too childish and has a modern deco look to it. My breast pump and bottle parts air dry much faster than they would in a standard drying rack, thanks to the unique and airy design of the grass blades.

Cake_HeavyCream_handrepairbalm_1024x1024

Heavy Cream Intensive Hand Repair Balm, $22.00 at Cake Beauty

As a barista, my hands are constantly dry and calloused from working with my hands. Right before I lay down for the night, I massage this balm into my hands. The next morning I wake up with super soft hands and the affects of yesterday’s damage is gone. Warning: The balm’s french vanilla scent will make you hungry for sweets!

spectacular-speculoos-detail

Spectacular Speculoos Cookie Core Ice Cream by Ben and Jerry’s, Check your local grocery store

My obsession with cookie butter has been satisfied! I usually settle for a spoonful of cookie butter, but Ben and Jerry’s has taken my craving to an entirely new level. Balanced between dark caramel and vanilla ice cream, the cookie butter core has the perfect amount of sweetness that will bring happiness to your sweet tooth.

 

Ipsy, $10 monthly subscription 

I’m sure you get my excitement when I say I LOVE getting mail that’s not bills! I’m always so thrilled to see the shiny, pink packaging waiting for me when I arrive home. Out of the five items included in the bag, I usually love and keep using at least four of the products. Thanks to Ipsy I’ve discovered many new and exciting brands I wouldn’t have considered before. Worth the $10 a month!

 

IMG_2943.jpg

Women’s Courage & Kindness Tee,  $24.99 at Libby Tees

When I first saw this baby blue tee on Instagram, it was love at first sight. I love the message of the shirt and the font totally has a Disney-eque feel to it. I prefer v-neck style tee shirts as well, so this fit is perfect for me.  Bonus- this shirt comes in a children’s size as well!

 

15 thoughts on “Five Items In My Cart

Leave a Reply

