Reviews

Influenster Charm VoxBox Review

There’s nothing quite like getting free products! I was fortunate enough to receive the Charm VoxBox from Influenster. I’m sure many of you have seen me rave about my love for Influenster. (Click here to check out my guide!) The Charm VoxBox was filled with products I have tried yet. I received two Vera Wang fragrances,  Eva NYC shampoo and conditioner, PEEPS Delights, a packet of McCormick Organics taco seasoning, Wet n’ Wild one step gel nail polish, and a Mott’s applesauce pouch. Check out my thoughts on each product.

 


Vera Wang Embrace collection perfumes

I’ve always adored Vera Wang’s fragrances. I was thrilled to receive two samples; one in Rosebud and Vanilla, and the other in Marigold and Gardenia . The Rosebud and Vanilla scent was my favorite of the two, as I found the scent to be not as strong. I noticed notes of sandalwood and vanilla, which I’m always a fan of. I did find the Marigold and Gardenia scent to be too fragrant. The fruity notes of mango and melon were too strong for my taste. I believe both products are directed towards an older audience. I don’t believe I’ll be buying either scent for myself.

 


Eva NYC Clean It Up shampoo and Therapy Session Hair Mask

I was immediately attracted to the colorful packaging of the Eva NYC products. I felt that the Clean It Up shampoo did a wonderful job cleansing my hair without drying it out. With the Therapy Session Hair Mask, my hair felt dryer than before, which was disappointing. I can see myself purchasing the full size of the shampoo, but I’ll be skipping the hair mask.

 


PEEPS Delights Coconut Flavored Marshmallow Dipped in Dark Chocolate

I am the BIGGEST PEEPS fan! There is just something about the sugary marshmallow goodness that satisfies my sweet tooth. When I first saw the chocolate dipped PEEPS at Target, I was thrown off by the concept; but as a foodie I’ll try anything once. I was pleasantly surprised by coconut flavor, and the dark chocolate complimented the PEEP. I’m excited for PEEPS that are targeted for the adult taste, and I plan on trying the other flavors.

 


McCormick Organics Taco Seasoning Mix

I am always up for tacos! I chose to make black bean tacos with the McCormick seasoning mix. The seasoning is fast and easy to use to season beans or meat. I love that it’s made with organic ingredients and it’s not too spicy. My son Connor enjoyed a taco and ended up eating more than he normally does. We ate dinner with my parents and they both agree that McCormick’s taco seasoning is worth the buy.

 

 


Wet N’ Wild One Step Wonder Gel Nail Polish

Influenster sent me a shade that I normally wouldn’t choose for myself, but I wanted to see how I enjoyed the polish formula. I did enjoy how the polish goes on smooth and shiny, and drys rather fast. I only did one coat of polish, and I was able to go a few days without a chip. I feel that gel nail polish looks great, but the Wet N’ Wild polish isn’t quite up to par with other brands.

 


Mott’s Applesauce Pouches

Connor goes crazy over pouches! Him and I tried the Mott’s Applesauce pouch together and we are fans. I love that pouches are portable and can easily fit in my purse. Mott’s is a personal favorite brand of mine; so I knew that the applesauce pouch would be delicious. On my next grocery trip, I’m planning on purchasing more and seeing what other flavors are available.

 

I felt like the Charm VoxBox was such a random selection of samples, but I’m always willing to try new products. I can see myself buying a majority of the items I tried. I’m thankful for the opportunity to try before I buy.

I received the Charm VoxBox from Influenster at no cost for my honest opinions on the products included. All opinions are my own. 

Curious about Influenster? Check out my post here! 

Leave a Reply

