Parenting

Announcement

Friends and followers,

I wholeheartedly hope you are doing well and life is bringing you many blessings. Recently I’ve had a few readers reach out to me and ask about my absence from the blogging community. After thinking long and hard, I’ve come to the conclusion that it’s time for The Blissfully Exhausted Mama to wrap up and be put on hold indefinitely.

As many of you know, I’m facing many changes in my life. In the nearly 26 years of being alive, the past 6 months have never been so exhausting. After nearly 2.5 years of marriage, I’ve decided to divorce my husband. This is a hard choice and wasn’t decided lightly. It’s an unfortunate truth that after marriage vows are broken, they can’t always be fixed.

After fighting battles with my health while dealing with adjusting to life as a single mom, my sparkle has dulled. The person inside of me that I’ve loved so much is hiding, and I’d love nothing more to bring her back out. I feel lost in who I am and how I will move forward in my life.

From here on I’ll be focusing the energy I had for the blog on what really matters – raising Connor to be happy and feel all of the love around him, despite growing up in two homes. I hope to find myself again as well as taking better care of myself. Blogging has a been a wonderful experience and I’m so thankful for all of the experience and friends I’ve made over the past year.

I’m not sure if I’ll bring the BEM blog back to life or not, but for the time being I’ll be leaving my site live, with hopes that my posts can continue to help the mamas that need it. I’ll remain social on my Instagram page if you’d like to check in on Connor and I.

Thank you all for the love and support, please keep us in your thoughts and prayers as we enter this new chapter of our lives. 

18423935_771738473004402_3796578905471176600_n

2 thoughts on “Announcement

Leave a Reply

